Haircuts: A Personal Essay

I wrote this! Check it out! And thanks for reading my blog as always.

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

Ever since I was a little kid getting my haircut was a HUGE deal. Back then it was a huge deal because I was a length queen. I remember as early as pre-school having hair length competitions with my best friend — she was one of those small children with soft, butter colored tangles, the kind of hair moms dream their daughters will have.  We had actual length competitions and hypothetical length competitions. I.e. we would debate about whose hair was the longest and whose would grow the longest in the upcoming year. Arguing the improbable, we would gesticulate wildly to show each other exactly where on our bodies our hair would hit at its full and complete length.  Sometimes our hairs were going to reach down to our butts, other times we would get really carried away and insist that the hair would somehow be so…

View original post 994 more words

Leave a Reply

